To Spur, Two Spur

Posted: July 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

So for the July 4th weekend, I went to Spur, Texas, for a family reunion. It is one of my favorite parts of the year because I get to escape the city life and catch up with family that I just recently got the chance to know. Due to my dad’s grudge against my mom’s family, I never really got the chance to grow a relationship with her side until about a year or two ago. These people went out of their way to make sure we were doing great from afar. Like it practically made their day if I ran into them somewhere and actually said “hi”. Like you don’t find family more caring than that. There’s always something to learn from family reunions that you just can’t learn elsewhere, other than the five-hour road trip to and from Spur. For such a small town, it has created big memories. I guess this is where the advice or smart part comes in, in three parts: 1) Never try to light 2 fireworks next to each other, one will fall over before exploding; 2) Avoid the tea when stirred by a hand, no matter how clean it is; 3) If you go to Spur without having a Dixie Dog, well bless your heart.
 
“To get to Spur, you must go two Spur.”
Leave a Reply

