Hey, Can I Have A Discount? Um, No.

Posted: June 2, 2014 in Uncategorized

This is probably the most annoying question you can ask someone who works and the food industry. Yet we get it all the time. I was actually asked this question twice today which is really weird considering how I come across it personally.

First of all, you cannot have a discount. One, if I barely know you, you should know it ain’t happening. Two, if you haven’t talked to me in awhile and only asking if I work today to see if you can get a discount, then no times infinity! I get that you are broke, but if you look around, you will see so am I and so is everyone else who has heard this! Not to mention, I don’t even get a discount except when I’m working. There isn’t a discount we can give certain people on or off the clock so please, shut up and don’t ask. The only discount at CFA is free water. So it would save everyone a lot of time if you just got used to it and weren’t looking for handouts. In fact, about that “friend”, I get that you’re poor, I am too. But handouts should only be for those who have worked hard to earn it. You can whine and moan all you want, but you still won’t get your discount. I’m still looking for one. It’s better to remember that “free” is never free.

Leave a Reply

