Drop It Slowly

Posted: May 13, 2014 in Uncategorized

Drop the blade slowly,
Until my life ends so coldly,
Let me hear the sound of freedom
As my reign collapses on my kingdom.
Watch my people grasp for power
As one comes to tower
Only to fall and then coward.

Show me the ones who still adore me,
Let them mourn for me slowly
So they retell my life story
And how they ended it so sorely.
Now they chant the call
To see that swift, sharp blade fall
Rise above it all to see
A future without a king
As they watch my head go tumbling.

 

Leave a Reply

