Feels Like Home/Band Brothers

Posted: April 29, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Tonight had to be one of the best I have had in a while. I finally got to see my section again who I consider my second family. From the hundred-plus degrees August camps to the chilly playoff games, I have gone through it thick and thin with those guys and I wouldn’t trade it for anything. I completely forgot how it felt to be around each other and now I miss it constantly. Seeing them now, with both seniors graduating and following their dreams into DCI reminds me of the bond band brought us and how we stood by each other through the up and downs. Seeing how I was, I see that I was the happiest back then although I always felt miserable. I felt miserable because I held on to the past, but now that the past does not effect me like it used to, I get to relax and realize how much I enjoyed high school solely because of the family I had in the euphonium section. I know I will find that type of bond again later in life, but not in the same way. These guys are truly my brothers, not of blood, but of band. And I wouldn’t trade anything for it. FTS & APS!

Leave a Reply

