It Ain’t Easy

Posted: October 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

I have discovered that it really is difficult to understand what someone is going through a difficult time unless you have gone through a similar situation. Now instead of trying to find sympathy for others, I’m the one going through this particular hard time. I never thought it would be this difficult to complete small stuff from getting something to drink to getting ready for school. Not being able to put weight on my leg seems to put more weight on my shoulders. Not the same literal weight though. The hardest thing is to take a shower, but I won’t go into detail on that. I know people expect me to do normal things like hang out or go special events with them, but it is a really difficult thing to do, let alone prepare for. I know this frustrates everyone since I am not able to spend as much time with them as I used to, but it frustrates me more than anyone because this is a very limiting injury. It bothers me to be so dependent on people because I was raised to be self-reliant. So if I ever decline something, please do not take it too much to heart, it is just really difficult for me to get around, not to mention also it is very horrifying. This nightmare will be over soon, but until then, bare with me because while I won’t be the best person to always hang out with now, I’ll be back to normal soon. Soon it will all me memories and scars, but I will be healed and back to being productive. So while you may think I am just being stubborn or paranoid, remember that it will just be a thing of the past in a couple of weeks.
 
It ain’t easy, but it is necessary.
Leave a Reply

