Routine City

Posted: September 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

Something happened that I didn’t expect to happen when I came back, I wanted to go back to Abilene.
 
I guess it could be that Abilene was a change of scenery, but it was an escape from the norm. I’ve always thought as Abilene as a boring college town with nothing to do, but when I came back to Richland Hills, I realized that here is where there is really nothing to do. Everything that was interesting, I’ve already done. I think I am finally ready to go to a college that is away from this area. Even somewhere as close as UTA or UNT would be great, just as long as it wasn’t here. I have a feeling that I am out growing this small city as if things finally feel…ready.
 
As we were driving back through, there weren’t any crazy amounts of lights, random happenings, fairs, or anything, just people going through their routine lifestyles. Living life in a boring routine.
 
I know this is a short post, but it is just something that had to get out…
Leave a Reply

