City of Bookworms

Posted: August 29, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,
After just watching the movie, those who haven’t read the book, won’t understand the movie adaptation of The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones.
I will admit, some parts were confusing, but because I read the book, the scenes that jumped around make more sense than to most people. If you haven’t read the book, you might as well stop right here because I just might spoil something.
I thought the movie made perfect sense in the way it flowed and so on. But according to my dad, it was really hard to follow because unlike me, he never read the book so none of it made sense to him. Now I do find it odd of how Clary was the only one with an American accent while everyone else except for Simon was European. That was really the only big problem I had with it. Other than that, it was pretty cool with the demon effects, how things went down, as well as the subtle hints to the Angel Sword. Hands down though, the best creation of a character had to be the Silent Brothers who looked far creepier than I expected. I’m excited to see how City of Ashes goes 🙂
I know this is a short post, but if more to talk about comes up, it will grow.
Leave a Reply

