No Time To Settle Down

Posted: August 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

I used to be “that guy”. The guy who couldn’t wait to get married and have a family. But not anymore.

Now I think that idea is boring and has become a peeve because you can’t experience life once you’re settled down. If I hear a girl talk about how they can’t wait to get married and start a family, then it’s clear that they have given up on living. It’s alright for other people, just don’t involve me while I am living. These younger years are meant to go exploring and being adventurous, not having a kid. Sure I want it later on in life, just not now. I don’t think I can repeat that idea any less now.

Relationships for now are meant to be with people you want to have fun with, not to find who you will marry and live the rest of your life with.

I have no idea where that idea came from, but we are too young to settle down. Not everyone will agree with me, but I don’t see marriage in the near future and I am perfectly fine with that because a lot will change in the next couple of years, all that matters is that I have fun and to not get imprisoned.

 

I know this is a short post, but not all posts need to be super long. So I shall end this with my favorite quotes in the way we should live life:

 

“…to strive, to seek, and not to yield…” Ulysses by Lord Tennyson

Leave a Reply

