A Journey of Many Loops

Posted: July 8, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

On my 15th birthday, I was baptized. During a civil war of my consciousness I was having, I accepted Christ. I did not completely comprehend why I wanted to get baptized because I really had no idea what it fully meant and knew that I wouldn’t be as willing to follow Jesus as much as I needed to, I only knew that I needed God completely at a time that felt so lonely. Over time I have learned more and more just how important accepting God into my life during that void was. At the time, I tried to find a verse that would mean a lot to me in my own way so I thought of Joshua 11:15,

Just as the Lord had commanded Moses his servant, so Moses commanded Joshua, and so Joshua did; he left nothing undone of all that the Lord had commanded Moses.

Originally, I chose it because it had my name and the date of my birthday, but the longer I thought about it, the more I began to really understand the meaning behind it. To follow completely by faith is something I constantly struggle with, but I think that through teaching, I am meant to lead people to greater things in the way Moses led people to the Promise Land. Spiritually, I am to lead people to Christ to spread His greatness.

And He will be the stability of your times. A wealth of salvation, wisdom, and knowledge; The fear of the Lord is his treasure.” – Isaiah 33:12

Leave a Reply

