That should be me

Posted: January 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

Usually I don’t listen to Justin Bieber, but the song “That Should Be Me” is extremely fitting. I have had the luxury of not thinking of her lately. Until now. Everything I considered great, turned out to be too good to be true. My world crashed when I found out about him. Now she’s a cheater and a quitter. She lost faith in me and proved to be like the rest. The fact that I trusted her so much shows how weak I am, but more. I am a better person because of her.

“I never knew a woman who was half as useful as a horse.” – John Wayne

I don’t know if this is a real quote from him, this is how my dad told me the quote, but its how I felt afterwards. When the human species let’s us down, our domesticated companions offer the best comfort. If I had a pet of my own, I’m sure I’d find such comfort.

When it comes to being sad, I look to the lighter side, not having to worry about someone being faithful now.

When it comes to being happy, you had your time to bask in its rays, now that should be me.

Leave a Reply

